The Beaded Week 35

thebeadedweek_28_2

This blog has moved and will no longer be updated at this location. Please go to www.thebeadpursuit.com and follow the blog to get notified of new content.

It’s been a while since I posted one of these. I’ve done a lot of beading and chain maille. I’ve had a fun time, summer is here and I’m feeling good! So here’s what’s happened since last time, in pictures.

EDIT: So to clarify, I added the origins of the jewelry I had been working on the past few weeks. On the day I was just too lazy to write since most of it had been mentioned before.

Picture 1.
Top left. A CRAW heart I don’t know the origin of. I give these away as gifts to my customers.
Top right. Video tutorial in italian here.
Bottom left. “Narcis Pendant”. Design by Rachel Sim. Beadwork Magazine June/July 2014.
Bottom right. Loomed cuff. Instructions found on beadshop.com.

Picture 2.
These 3 “Interwoven” bracelets are made following a tutorial that can be purchased here.

Picture 3.
All but the top left are designs that can be found at UnkamenSupplies.
The top left is a free pdf (in dutch) I found here.

Picture 4.
Left is a necklace of my own design. Tutorial can be viewed here.
Right is the same as picture 1, top right.

thebeadedweek_28_1

thebeadedweek_28_3

thebeadedweek_28_4

10 thoughts on “The Beaded Week 35

    1. I wish I could take credit for all of these designs but sadly only the necklace in the last picture is my own design. I could make some sort of tutorial for the necklace I suppose. I’ll add it to my to do list. Thank you!

      Like

  1. L.O.V.E. the CRAW heart pattern and your choice of colors! I followed a pic of the heart through Pinterest to you. Would you be willing to share the pattern? I understand it is not your design…I would gladly pay the designer for the pattern if you could point me in their direction. Thanks,
    Margo

    Like

    1. I wish I could but I don’t remember where I saw it. It’s pretty straight forward tho, just craw 10 units and start the 11th on one side of unit 10 to make a L shape. CRAW 6 more units for a total of 7 and the last 8th unit will be shared with the 1st, so you’d only use 4 beads then. And then all that’s left is to embellish. Not sure if I explained that well. Let me know if you need more. 🙂

      Like

  2. I am very familiar with RAW but haven’t tried
    CRAW yet…I will follow your instructions and get back to you. I really like the use of the firepolish across the top…really pops the top of the heart.

    Like

  3. Your Alternating Spiral Belini bracelet is gorgeous! You have a gift of putting together colors that make for interesting, unusual, and beautigul finished pieces. Great Job!! (I tried to leave you a comment, but I’m not on instagram..yet)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.